About Gigs Lyrics More Twitter blue large Facebook white large Logo-ink-1a copy Shop

Replacing the Stone


12 Track CD in digifile. Released December 2015.

Mudskipper's debut album. Almost completely home baked, the process of making Replacing the Stone has been very long, fun and one of much learning. The aim has been to capture the essence of our live performances with some studio enhancements. Lyrics are available from our website mudskippermusic.info.

Bully - Vocals, guitar, mandolin, piano, bass, percussion, didgeridoo.
Corinne Bailey - Clarinet, saxophone, vocals.
Jo Hooper - Cello, vocals.
Featuring Steve Crossen on percussion and Jon Smith on vocals.
Recorded and produced by Bully. Post-production and mastering by Duncan Chave at Sound Gallery Studios. Artwork by Jo.

1. Myself Denied
2. The Truth About UFOs
3. Gangsters
4. The Sign
5. Our Love Will See Us Through
6. Twins
7. Replacing the Stone (for Jackie Leven)
8. Here's One Now
9. Symptoms
10. Who Will Cry For Me?
11. Empty Chairs
12. Mrs Martin